Mikes Thoughts |||

Siem Reap to Battambang

It’s one of our favorite journeys. From here the bus or van ride is 3 hours. Or my wife chooses to arrange a car. Nice thing about the car is we can stop as we wish. There’s these food stands she likes. The other nice thing is we can leave later in the morning and still reach Battambang in time for the afternoon and evening stuff.

battambangbattambang

The cities are similar until they’re not. There’s a river flowing through both. Walking is easy there too and hailing a tuktuk works with passapp. The parts we enjoy there are the differences. The hotel we stay in is close to the market and river. There are places I really enjoy for coffee and walking. My wife assures me there are still places to go see one day.

In about two weeks we go. It’s nice to get away at a few levels. One is from the house. I have never really liked where we live but my wife loves it. She loves the social aspects of the neighborhood and visiting, talking, and talking more with most of them. So we stay.

Another reason is the food. There are some really nice restaurants in Battambang that we enjoy. One Indian place particularly makes us happy to visit. The market has some soup that’s nice. Coffee houses are all over but I prefer this one local place I found.

so all in all

It’s gonna be time to go. Go and see and do. And eat, drink a little. Flirt with my wife. She smiles and tells me she loves me. Life’s good doing the things.

Up next back again I decided to shop around. Not that my blogging has any critical reason to exist. Except maybe to me. What I want is ease. I don’t need api calls and today in a blog post
Latest posts going West some Making my words the freedom to just do old shoes today in a blog post Siem Reap to Battambang back again